Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Air Management Committee

Air Management Committee (AMC) manages intergovernmental approaches to air quality issues in Canada.  AMC's work includes recommending priorities for cooperative action on existing and emerging air quality issues and overseeing the implementation of the collective aspects of the Air Quality Management System (AQMS). AMC's current priorities can be found here

Alberta

Hamid Namsechi
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-427-9931
hamid.namsechi@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Glen Okrainetz
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
778-698-4903
glen.okrainetz@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Marc Deslauriers
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-420-7748
marc.deslauriers@ec.gc.ca
Canada

Greg Carreau
Health Canada
613-948-2568
greg.carreau@canada.ca
Manitoba

Rommel Molod
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-451-5081
rommel.molod@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Darrell Welles
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-444-5790
darrell.welles@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Dan Michielsen
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment and Climate Change
709-729-5782
michielsend@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Aileen Stevens
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-920-6490
aileen_stevens@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Will Green
Nova Scotia Environment
902-424-0782
will.green@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Jamessee Moulton
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7745
jmoulton@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

James Nowlan
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
416-212-2747
james.nowlan@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Todd Fraser
Prince Edward Island Department of Communities, Land and Environment
902-368-5037
ktfraser@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Brigitte Giguère
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3818 ext. 4977
brigitte.giguere@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Chuck Bosgoed
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
306-787-6205
chuck.bosgoed@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

Jennifer Dagg
Yukon Environment
867-667-5610
jennifer.dagg@gov.yk.ca