Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Climate Change Committee

The Climate Change Committee (CCC) was established in June 2015 to facilitate ongoing federal/provincial/territorial engagement on climate change and work on priority issues identified by ministers in order to effectively address climate change. CCC's current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Robert Savage
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-644-8364
robert.savage@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Susanna Laaksonen-Craig
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
250-356-9443
susanna.laaksonencraig@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Matt Jones
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-9379
matt.jones@canada.ca
Manitoba

Elaine Fox
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-945-6488
elaine.fox@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Darwin Curtis
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-471-4276
darwin.curtis@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Jackie Janes
Newfoundland and Labrador Office of Climate Change
709-729-7971
jackiejanes@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Lisa Dyer
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-873-7654
lisa_dyer@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Jason Hollett
Nova Scotia Environment
902-229-5494
jason.hollett@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Colleen Healey
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7735
chealey@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Alex Wood
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
416-325-8569
alex.wood@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Erin Taylor
Prince Edward Island Department of Communities, Land and Environment
902-368-6111
eotaylor@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Daniel Richard
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3828 ext. 4604
daniel.richard@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

David Brock
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
3067876488
david.brock@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

Kirsten Burrows
Yukon Environment
867-667-7971
kirsten.burrows@gov.yk.ca