Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Waste Management Task Group

The Waste Management Task Group is responsible for CCME’s waste management work. WMTG's current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Patrick Kane
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-422-2136
patrick.kane@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

C. Meegan Armstrong
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
250-387-9944
meegan.armstrong@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Jacinthe Séguin
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-4500
jacinthe.seguin@canada.ca
Manitoba

Jennifer Lusk
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-945-2041
jennifer.lusk@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Mark Miller
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-453-6329
mark.miller@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Gordon Murphy
Multi-Materials Stewardship Board (MMSB)
709-757-0782
gmurphy@mmsb.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Diep Duong
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
1-867-767-9236 ext. 53192
diep_duong@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Robert Kenney
Nova Scotia Environment
902-499-2178
Robert.Kenney@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Jamessee Moulton
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7745
jmoulton@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Atif Durrani
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
416-314-5135
atif.durrani@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

John Hughes
Prince Edward Island Department of Communities, Land and Environment
902-368-5884
jshughes@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Jean-Marc Lefebvre
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3950 ext. 7506
Jean-Marc.Lefebvre@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Stephanie Walton
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
306-787-2916
stephanie.walton@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

Sarah Chan
Yukon Environment
867-667-8816
sarah.chan@gov.yk.ca