Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Water Management Committee

The Water Management Committee (WMC) manages intergovernmental approaches to water issues in Canada. WMC's work includes recommending priorities for cooperative action on existing and emerging water issues and coordinating the delivery of activities under CCME’s strategic vision for water. WMC's current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Joanne Little
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-427-3363
joanne.little@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Jennifer Turner
BC Ministry of the Environment
778-698-4043
jennifer.turner@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Laura Cervoni
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-934-7921
laura.cervoni@ec.gc.ca
Canada

Tanya Trenholm
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
819-934-9401
tanya.trenholm@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca
Manitoba

David Hay
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-945-7096
David.Hay@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Don Fox
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-457-7257
don.fox@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Haseen Khan
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment and Climate Change
709-729-2535
hkhan@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Bruce Stuart
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9235 ext. 53150
Bruce_Stuart@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Isaac Lamah
Nova Scotia Environment
902-478-5915
isaac.lamah@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Chris Spencer
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7763
cspencer@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Leo Luong
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
(416) 212-4703
Leo.Luong@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Bruce Raymond
Prince Edward Island Department of Communities, Land and Environment
902-368-5054
bgraymond@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Marie-Claude Théberge
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3885 ext. 4621
marie-claude.theberge@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Glen McMaster
Saskatchewan Water Security Agency
306-787-8764
Glen.McMaster@wsask.ca
Yukon

Carola Scheu
Yukon Environment
867-667-3121
carola.scheu@gov.yk.ca