Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Cumulative Effects Working Group

The Cumulative Effects Working Group (CEWG) is responsible for developing guidance and tools for jurisdictions to assist them in assessing, monitoring and managing cumulative effects. CEWG’s current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Farrah McFadden
Alberta Environment and Parks
403-388-3183
farrah.mcfadden@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Sara Howard
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
778-698-4373
sara.howard@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Cassandre Paquet
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-4283
cassandre.paquet@canada.ca
Manitoba

Jason Greenall
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-619-4283
jason.greenall@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Christie Ward
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-444-5382
christie.ward@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Brent Keeping
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment and Climate Change
709-729-4223
brentkeeping2@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Julian Kanigan
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9233 ext. 53080
julian_kanigan@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Bridget Tutty
Nova Scotia Environment
904-424-6680
bridget.tutty@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Bradley Pirie
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7757
bpirie@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Ken Cunningham
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
416-212-1942
ken.cunningham@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Tony Sturz
Prince Edward Island Department of Communities, Land and Environment
902-569-7529
avsturz@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Cynthia Marchildon
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3933 ext. 4691
cynthia.marchildon@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Delaney Boyd
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
306-787-9034
delaney.boyd@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

John Ryder
Yukon Environment
867-667-5409
john.ryder@gov.yk.ca