Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Environmental Emergencies Working Group

The Environmental Emergencies Working Group (EEWG) was established to: enhance the collective and individual ability of jurisdictions to respond to environmental emergencies; facilitate a common understanding of roles and responsibilities as the foundation for cooperation; undertake initiatives to  embed environmental considerations in response actions and in the systems used to manage emergency response; and provide a forum to share lessons learned from incidents.

EEWG’s current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Martin Bundred
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-644-5782
martin.bundred@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Laurie Boyle
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
250-356-7285
laurie.boyle@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Marc-Etienne LeSieur
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-4086
marc-etienne.lesieur@canada.ca
Manitoba

Scott Davies
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-792-1441
scott.davies@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Michael Correy
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-453-8371
michael.correy@gnb.ca
Northwest Territories

Mike Martin
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9236 ext. 53182
mike_martin@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Matthew Brufatto
Nova Scotia Environment
902-225-9295
matthew.brufatto@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Alex Brisco
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7726
mbrisco@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Shannon Seko
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
416-314-6370
shannon.seko@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Greg Wilson
Prince Edward Island Department of Communities, Land and Environment
902-368-5274
gbwilson@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Marylène Giroux
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-644-9777 ext. 299
marylene.giroux@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Ralph Bock
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
306-933-6545
ralph.bock@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

Collin Remillard
Yukon Environment
867-667-3227
collin.remillard@gov.yk.ca