Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Air Management Committee

Air Management Committee (AMC) manages intergovernmental approaches to air quality issues in Canada.  AMC's work includes recommending priorities for cooperative action on existing and emerging air quality issues and overseeing the implementation of the collective aspects of the Air Quality Management System (AQMS). AMC's current priorities can be found here

Alberta

Sharon Willianen
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-644-1260
sharon.willianen@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Christa Zacharias-Homer
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
778-698-4911
christa.zachariashomer@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Marie-Pierre Lefebvre
Health Canada
613-954-8635
marie-pierre.lefebvre@canada.ca
Canada

Pierre Boucher
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-420-7928
pierre.boucher@canada.ca
Manitoba

Rommel Molod
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-451-5081
rommel.molod@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Darrell Welles
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-444-5790
darrell.welles@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Robert Locke
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment, Climate Change and Municipalities
709-729-5782
rlocke@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Kelly Fischer
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9236 ext. 53189
kelly.fischer@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Johnny McPherson
Nova Scotia Environment
902-424-2566
johnny.mcpherson@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Meredith Clayden
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7731
mclayden@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Cheryl O'Donnell
Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
416-326-7999
cheryl.o'donnell@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Sean Ledgerwood
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment, Water and Climate Change
902-368-5526
seledgerwood@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Jean Francoeur
Ministry of Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3813 ext: 7030
Jean.Francoeur@environnement.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Jeffrey Smith
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
306-787-9247
jeff.smith@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

Elizabeth Barker
Yukon Environment
867-667-5456
elizabeth.barker@gov.yk.ca