Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Climate Change Committee

The Climate Change Committee (CCC) was established in June 2015 to facilitate ongoing federal/provincial/territorial engagement on climate change and work on priority issues identified by ministers in order to effectively address climate change. CCC's current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Robert Savage
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-644-8364
robert.savage@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Christopher Gilmore
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
778-698-4000
christopher.gilmore@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Vincent Ngan
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-9339
vincent.ngan2@canada.ca
Manitoba

Elaine Fox
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-945-6488
elaine.fox@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Jeff Hoyt
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-447-0832
jeff.hoyt@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Jackie Janes
Newfoundland and Labrador Office of Climate Change
709-729-7971
jackiejanes@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Diep Duong
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9236 ext. 53192
diep_duong@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Jason Hollett
Nova Scotia Environment
902-229-5494
jason.hollett@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Andréane Lussier
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7724
alussier@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Alex Wood
Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
416-325-8569
alex.wood@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Erin Taylor
Prince Edward Island Department of Communities, Land and Environment
902-368-6111
eotaylor@gov.pe.ca
Saskatchewan

Sharla Hordenchuk
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
306-787-1023
sharla.hordenchuk@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

Rebecca World
Yukon Environment
867-456-5522
rebecca.world@gov.yk.ca