Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Waste Reduction and Recovery Committee

The Waste Reduction and Recovery Committee is responsible for CCME’s waste management work. WRRC's current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Patrick Kane
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-422-2136
patrick.kane@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

C. Meegan Armstrong
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
778-698-4889
meegan.armstrong@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Jacinthe Séguin
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-4500
jacinthe.seguin@canada.ca
Manitoba

Jennifer Lusk
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-945-2041
jennifer.lusk@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Mark Miller
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-453-6329
mark.miller@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Ashley Burke
Multi-Materials Stewardship Board (MMSB)
709-753-0958
aburke@mmsb.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Michelle Hannah
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9236 ext. 53201
michelle_hannah@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Robert Kenney
Nova Scotia Environment
902-499-2178
Robert.Kenney@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Meredith Clayden
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7731
mclayden@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Atif Durrani
Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
647-922-0936
atif.durrani@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

John Hughes
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment, Water and Climate Change
902-368-5884
jshughes@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Marie Dussault
Ministry of Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3950 ext. 7053
marie.dussault@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Shelly Nicolle-Phillips
306-787-6180
shelly.nicollephillips@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

Natalia Baranova
Yukon Environment
867-667-5076
natalia.baranova@gov.yk.ca