Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Water Management Committee

The Water Management Committee (WMC) manages intergovernmental approaches to water issues in Canada. WMC's work includes recommending priorities for cooperative action on existing and emerging water issues and coordinating the delivery of activities under CCME’s strategic vision for water. WMC's current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Joanne Little
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-427-3363
joanne.little@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Jennifer Vigano
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
250-645-9259
Jennifer.Vigano@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Laura Cervoni
Environment and Climate Change Canada
873-469-1518
laura.cervoni@canada.ca
Canada

Tanya Trenholm
Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
819-934-9401
tanya.trenholm@canada.ca
Manitoba

Nicole Armstrong
Manitoba Agriculture and Resource Development
204-945-3991
Nicole.Armstrong@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Don Fox
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-457-7257
don.fox@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Haseen Khan
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment, Climate Change and Municipalities
709-726-2563
hkhan@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Bruce Stuart
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9235 ext. 53150
bruce_stuart@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Jennifer Rocard
Nova Scotia Environment
902-240-8973
Jennifer.Rocard@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

James Elliot
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7722
JElliott@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Leo Luong
Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
(647) 294-6031
leo.luong@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Bruce Raymond
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment, Water and Climate Change
902-368-5054
bgraymond@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Caroline Robert
Ministry of Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3885 ext. 4938
caroline.robert@environnement.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Thon Phommavong
Saskatchewan Water Security Agency
306-787-9986
thon.phommavong@wsask.ca
Yukon

Emma Seward
Yukon Environment
867-667-3121
emma.seward@gov.yk.ca