Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Cumulative Effects Working Group

The Cumulative Effects Working Group (CEWG) is responsible for developing guidance and tools for jurisdictions to assist them in assessing, monitoring and managing cumulative effects. CEWG’s current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Farrah McFadden
Alberta Environment and Parks
403-388-3183
farrah.mcfadden@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Sara Howard
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Strategy
778-698-4373
sara.howard@gov.bc.ca
Canada

Stuart Lee
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-420-7630
stuart.lee@canada.ca
Manitoba

Elise Dagdick
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-619-0709
Elise.Dagdick@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Susan Dean
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-444-3820
susan.dean@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

Eric Watton
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Municipal Affairs and Environment
709-729-0834
ericwatton@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Julian Kanigan
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9233 ext. 53080
julian_kanigan@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Bridget Tutty
Nova Scotia Environment
904-424-6680
bridget.tutty@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Bradley Pirie
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7757
bpirie@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Ken Cunningham
Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
416-212-1942
ken.cunningham@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Tony Sturz
Prince Edward Island Department of Communities, Land and Environment
902-569-7529
avsturz@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Cynthia Marchildon
Ministry of Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3933 ext. 4691
cynthia.marchildon@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Janet Ng
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
306-787-9497
janet.ng@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

John Ryder
Yukon Environment
867-667-5409
john.ryder@gov.yk.ca