Canadian Council of Ministers
of the Environment

Le Conseil canadien des ministres
de l'environnement

About

Cumulative Effects Working Group

The Cumulative Effects Working Group (CEWG) is responsible for developing guidance and tools for jurisdictions to assist them in assessing, monitoring and managing cumulative effects. CEWG’s current priorities can be found here.

Alberta

Kate Rich
Alberta Environment and Parks
780-422-9036
kate.rich@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia

Felice Griffiths
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development
778-974-4966
felice.griffiths@gov.bc.ca
Canada

James Oliver
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-420-7740
james.oliver@canada.ca
Manitoba

Elise Dagdick
Manitoba Sustainable Development
204-619-0709
elise.dagdick@gov.mb.ca
New Brunswick

Lee Swanson
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506-453-7108
lee.swanson@gnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador

John Reynolds
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment, Climate Change and Municipalities
709-729-0090
johnreynolds@gov.nl.ca
Northwest Territories

Lorraine Brekke
Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources
867-767-9233 ext. 53088
lorraine_brekke@gov.nt.ca
Nova Scotia

Bridget Tutty
Nova Scotia Environment
904-424-6680
bridget.tutty@novascotia.ca
Nunavut

Bradley Pirie
Nunavut Department of Environment
867-975-7757
bpirie@gov.nu.ca
Ontario

Ken Cunningham
Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
437-220-9179
ken.cunningham@ontario.ca
Prince Edward Island

Tony Sturz
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment, Water and Climate Change
902-569-7529
avsturz@gov.pe.ca
Québec

Cynthia Marchildon
Ministry of Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change
418-521-3933 ext. 4691
cynthia.marchildon@environnement.gouv.qc.ca
Saskatchewan

Delaney Boyd
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
306-787-9034
delaney.boyd@gov.sk.ca
Yukon

Rosanna White
Yukon Environment
867-393-6433
rosanna.white@gov.yk.ca